A Donation Day

I went back to my local Salvation Army store today, mostly because I was going to be dropping off a bag of donations.  Nothing really cool, but definitely stuff we didn’t need anymore.  After I dropped off the one bag, I pulled around front and went in to check out the book section.

It’s a new week!  Blue tags are 50% off.  I didn’t look at clothes because I really didn’t have the time or the money to be spending, even on awesome deals like SA has.  I did however find a couple of hardcover books for the usual $1.99 price, and I picked up two paperbacks.

Hardcovers:

Lord of Chaos by Robert Jordan

Marley and Me by John Grogan

Paperbacks:

The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire

I got home and posted them all on PaperBackSwap, I’ll probably try to read Marley & Me before it goes anywhere, because I’ve seen the movie and it was really good even though it has one of my least favorite actors in it (Owen Wilson, if you are wondering)

I already have someone who wants to order Lord of Chaos from me, and I’m kind of disappointed because the person who had Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris Wish Listed has super strict requests of her books that she orders from people.  They have to be in “Very Good” condition, and although the copy that I picked up is what I would deem “Good” condition, she specifically says she doesn’t want creased covers, and this copy has one significant crease on the cover.  Too bad I guess.  Nothing else is wrong with the copy.

Well, here’s Jayne enjoying my purchases as well!

No other purchases today, or probably the rest of the week, as I am trying to save up money for a puppy at some point.  Most likely a few months after our son is born.

So, to all you other Thrifters out there!  Happy Hunting!

This entry was posted in Salvation Army Haul and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment